On the ground and running around…

Image
The Anglican Bishop’s house …a few doors from my hosts’ B&B. Lovely neighborhood.

In the beginning, I said this is a new experience for me and so it comes to pass that my second blog is disjointed.  The photos will have to help you get the idea of what went on here yesterday, my first day of sightseeing.

It’s scattered because I haven’t figured out how to get proper placement and photos downloaded in right sizes plus  this iPad is being balky!  Definitely operator error with help from truculent toys!

Views extraordinaire!
Auckland ‘hill’….Views extraordinaire!
Image
Humongous palms of some sort.
Welcome at the airport
Welcome at the airport
View from my room last night - the City center and the harbor beyond!
View from my room last night – the City center and the harbor beyond!
B&B down this lane...check out the view beyond !
B&B down this lane…check out the view beyond !
Near naked young Maori 'warriors' performing at Auckland Museum.  Fierce performance!  Even the women were scary!
Near naked young Maori ‘warriors’ performing at Auckland Museum. Fierce performance! Even the women were scary!

 

Residential architecture is eclectic but it has much appeal.  This view is across St. George Street from lane of B&B.
Residential architecture is eclectic but it has much appeal. This view is across St. George Street from lane of B&B.

Guessing the largest exceeds 12'...Maori statues demonstrating their ferocity!  Auckland Museum…fantastic day!  Guessing the largest exceeds 12′ height…Maori statues demonstrating their ferocity!

 

8 thoughts on “On the ground and running around…

  1. Rita-looking forward to your “travel log”. I wonder if I’ll see and remember any sights that I saw about 50 yrs. ago?! Be safe-have fun. Joey

    1. Joey – tell me where you went and I’ll see about sending pix from there. I basically have an open itinerary – within certain limits – and would see if it would be feasible to get to your locations.

Leave a Reply

