In the vicinity of Nelson and along the northern portion of South Island.

Interesting combination …this is the World of WearableArt and Classic Car Museum in Nelson! Actually a wonderful combination and I enjoyed it very much.

Check out just a few of the vehicles they have.

 

Unfortunately, pix of the wearable art are not permitted BUT if you're interested, please Google it…WOW – World of WearableArt! It's a fab art form for artists/fabric designers/costume designers. A very unique Kiwi creation that has grown immensely over the years and has gone international.

Then there's more of that incredible scenery….

 

 

 

Sweet Mastiff puppy waiting for the ferry with her 'dad' and the rest of us weary travelers. Interesting that I've seen and been able to pet two mastiffs in the last couple days when I can't recall seeing any in ages! Nooooo, there's no mastiff in my future!

And more luscious landscapes….

 

 

 

 

 

Farmed deer….lots of these!

 

 

Yesterday I came around a mountain curve and could count 7 ridges in the distance! I can't imagine how far I was seeing to get that many mountain ridges in my vision! In this shot I think there are 5. The air here is so clear…and clean.

 

One thought on “In the vicinity of Nelson and along the northern portion of South Island.

Leave a Reply

